Popular Articles
  1. Equipment and Systems
  2. TWITTER
  3. About the VTS
»  Home   »  Board of Directors

Marine Exchange of Southern California
BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS
Effective: Feb 10, 2014

BOARD CHAIR
(Representing Marine Insurance)
(Term Expires 06/30/2015)

Mr. John Hanlin
Managing Director
Marsh Risk & Insurance Services
777 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2200
Los Angeles, CA 90017-
John.F.Hanlin@marsh.com
Tel: 213-346-5571
Fax: 213-346-5901

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Tanker Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2016)

Mr. David Selga
Port Superintendent, SW Region
Chevron Shipping Co. LLC
324 W. El Segundo Blvd.
El Segundo, CA 90245-
DSelga@chevron.com
Tel: 310-615-5735
Fax: 310-615-5745

 

PRESIDENT
(Representing the Port of Los Angeles)
(Term Expires 06/30/2015)

Capt. Jim Morgan
Director of Construction & Maintenance
The Port of Los Angeles
P. O. Box 151
San Pedro, CA 90731-0151
morganj@portla.org
Tel: 310-732-3564
Fax: 310-834-8248

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Containership Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

Mr. Phillip T. Wright
District Sales Mgr of West Coast
Zim Container Line
555 East Ocean Blvd., Suite 700
Long Beach, CA 90802-
wright.phillip@us.zim.com
Tel: 562-506-2866
Fax: 562-951-5722

 

VICE PRESIDENT
(Representing Containership Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2016)

Mr. Robert A. Clark, II
Director of Security & Environment, Americas
American President Lines
614 Terminal Way
Terminal Island, CA 90731-
robert_clark@apl.com
Tel: 310-548-8822
Fax: 310-548-8739

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing the Port of Long Beach)
(Term Expires 06/30/2016)

Dr. Noel Hacegaba
Executive Officer, Board of Harbor Commissioners
The Port of Long Beach
925 Harbor Plaza
Long Beach, CA 90802-
hacegaba@polb.com
Tel: 562-590-4104
Fax: 562-901-1733

 

TREASURER
(Representing Long Beach Pilots)
(Term Expires 06/30/2016)

Capt Tom Jacobsen
President
Jacobsen Pilot Service
P.O. Box 32248
Long Beach, CA 90832-2246
tomj@jacobsenpilot.com
Tel: 562-435-5435
Fax: 310-835-2485
p/s 562-432-0664

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Maritime Law)
(Term Expires 06/30/2015)

Mr. J. Douglas Post
Attorney at Law
J. W. Post et.al.
c/o 123 Columbia Street
Pasadena, CA 91105-
douglaspost@aol.com
Tel: 626-799-4325
Fax: 626-441-8939

 

SECRETARY
(Representing Break-Bulk Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2016)

Ms. Michele Grubbs
Vice President
Pacific Merchant Shipping Association
300 Oceangate, 12th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90802-
mgrubbs@pmsaship.com
Tel: 562-432-4040
Fax: 562-432-4048

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Los Angeles Pilots)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

Capt. Michael Rubino
Chief Port Pilot
Port of Los Angeles
Berth 68
San Pedro, CA 90731-
rubinom@portla.org
Tel: 310-732-3808
cell 310-993-1276
Fax: 310-519-9189

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
(Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Appointee)
Capt. J. Kipling "Kip" Louttit
Executive Director
Marine Exchange of Southern California
P.O. Box 1949
San Pedro, CA 90733-1949
klouttit@mxsocal.org
Tel: 310-519-3127
Fax: 310-832-2551

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Break-Bulk Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

Mr. Jim Dillman
President
Metro Ports
720 East "E" St.
Wilmington, CA 90744-
james.dillman@metports.com
Tel: 310-816-6500

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Steamship Agents)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

 

FINANCIAL ADVISORS
(Non-Voting Appointee)
Mr. Scott Dionne, CPA
Partner
Windes & McClaughry
111 W. Ocean Blvd., 22nd Floor
Long Beach, CA 90801-0087
sdionne@windes.com
Tel: 562-435-1191 Ext:301
Fax: 562-437-6187

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Terminal Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

Mr. Sean Lindsay
Vice President, Labor Relations, U.S. West Coast
Ports America
2001 John S. Gibson Blvd.
San Pedro, CA 90731-
sean.lindsay@portsamerica.com
Tel: 310-519-2302
Fax: 310-732-5503
cell: 310-466-4193

 

FINANCIAL ADVISORS (ALTERNATE)
(Non-Voting Appointee)

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Tug/Barge Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2014)

Mr. Ed McCain
Regional Ops Manager
Foss Maritime Company
Pier D, Berth D-35, Box 1940
Long Beach, CA 90801-
ed@foss.com
Tel: 562-951-3204
Fax: 562-435-1190

 

U.S. COAST GUARD LIAISON
(Non-Voting Appointee)
Capt. James Jenkins
Commander ( COTP)
USCG Sector LA/LB
1001 S. Seaside Ave., Bldg. 20
San Pedro, CA 90731-0208
James.D.Jenkins@uscg.mil
Tel: 310-521-3601
Fax: 310-521-3639

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Terminal Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2015)

Mr. Paul Gagnon
Vice President,
SSA Terminals
700 Pier A Plaza
Long Beach, CA 90813-
Paul.Gagnon@SSAMarine.com
Tel: 562-491-4535
Fax: 562-491-1027
Cell 310-261-8990

 

U.S. COAST GUARD LIAISON (ALTERNATE)
(Non-Voting Appointee)
Capt. Jennifer Williams
Deputy Commander
USCG Sector LA - LB
1001 S. Seaside Ave., Bldg. 20
San Pedro, CA 90731-0208
Jennifer.F.Williams@uscg.mil
Tel: 310-521-3601
Fax: 310-521-3639

 

DIRECTOR
(Representing Local Vessel Operators)
(Term Expires 06/30/2015)

Capt. Ray Lyman
Vice President
Catalina Channel Express
Berth 95
San Pedro, CA 90731-
rlyman@catalinaexpress.com
Tel: 310-519-7971 Ext:1004
Fax: 310-548-7389

 

BOARD FACILITATOR
(Non-Voting Appointee)
Mr. Steven Chesser
Office Manager
Marine Exchange of Southern California
P. O. Box 1949
San Pedro, CA 90731-
schesser@mxsocal.org
Tel: 310-519-3134
Fax: 310-241-0300